A Toast to Tiffany!

“Just a small town girl, living in a lonely blog world” — My hysterical attempt to blogging.

Our 1st Xmas Party in our new house! December 15, 2008

Filed under: Appetizers — tiffanyrose913 @ 9:02 pm

napkin-smallWe had our first Xmas party this weekend and it was so much fun – we had tons of people, food, and good times.  I just wish I took more pictures! I felt like the whole night was a whirlwind!  All I took pictures of ( other than incriminating ones in the wee hours of the night LOL ) were my adorable napkins my old manager gave to me as a Xmas present ( that I FINALLY got to use ) and my Bite Size Foccacia Sandwiches. 

My 2 signature drinks of the night were Christmas Martini’s ( Orange Vodka and Cranberry Splash Sierra Mist ) and Champagne Punch ( Asti, Pomegranite Vodka, and a twist of Lemon ) According to some of my pictures –  Both were huge hits!  We had soooo much food – I can’t believe these are the only pics I took !  The sandwiches were delicious – and looked so festive.  They were a recipe from Giada Of course!  I made 3 sandwich “rings” this recipe is for 1.

1 focaccia loaf cut

Homemade Pesto ( recipe at bottom )

1  1/2 roasted red peppers

6 slices smoked turkey

4 slices sharp provolone cheese

pesto-sandwiches-small1On bottom layer of bread – smear pesto so it covers all.  Add chicken then red peppers.  On top loaf smear pesto and then cheese , so all is covered.  Combine both layers and wrap in aliminum foil – let refrigerate for 2-3 hours.  Cut into bite size pieces.

Basil Pesto:

1 container Basil

handful of parsley

squeeze of lemon juice

1 cup pine nuts

1/2 cup parm cheese

red pepper flakes

2 cloves garlic

OO

Combine all but Olive oil in food processer.  Stream in OO until a thick consistency.

 

Leave a Reply

