A Toast to Tiffany!

“Just a small town girl, living in a lonely blog world” — My hysterical attempt to blogging.

Chicken & Orzo Stuffed Peppers August 12, 2008

Filed under: Chicken — tiffanyrose913 @ 3:11 pm

As you know, I am trying to use up everything in our freezer before the BIG MOVE.  I had 2 split chicken breasts that I usually use in soup ( but I wasn’t going to make soup in the summer! ) , So I roasted them using a Barefoot Contessa recipe!

Preheat oven to 350 degrees.  Season Breasts ( skin side down ) with salt and pepper, olive oil, garlic powder, italian seasoning.  Roast in oven for 35-40 minutes.  Discard skin, and cut into chunks.

 

I then used some leftover orzo from Thursday ( didn’t get to take a pic of it because Mike shattered my camera and I had to get a new one! ).

2 roasted red peppers

1 package frozen spinach ( thawed )

2 cloves garlic

1 shallot

orzo

Bring water to boil and add orzo until doneness.  In food processor combine red peppers, garlic, shallot and pulse.  Add to saute pan with OO and Spinach, S & P. Sautee until all flavors combine.  Add Orzo, a little bit of butter, and chicken broth until combined.  Garnish with Fresh Parsley and Parmesan Cheese

For the STUFFED PEPPERS – I boiled 2 red peppers until tender.  Preheat oven to 350 degrees.  Stuff Peppers with leftover orzo and chunks of chicken.  Top off with Mozzerella and Parmesan Cheese.  Bake for 30 minutes, until nice and bubbly.

 

One Response to “Chicken & Orzo Stuffed Peppers”

  1. akannie Says:

    Gonna try this….lots of peppers [reds,yellows,green]
    from my garden and I’m gonna freeze ’em.
    Thanks!


Leave a Reply

