A Toast to Tiffany!

“Just a small town girl, living in a lonely blog world” — My hysterical attempt to blogging.

Cheese Stuffed Chicken over Polenta with Truffle Oil May 29, 2008

Filed under: Chicken — tiffanyrose913 @ 8:02 pm

 

 

 

 

 

 

I adapted this recipe from Cooking Light , who had a Goat Cheese stuffed Chicken recipe that looked great.  Since I used all my goat cheese up last week, I had some left over Alouette Vegetable Cheese Dip from a party on Saturday night.  My substitution was delicious!   I also finally found some Truffle Oil at our brand new Home Goods Store – so I was so excited to try this dish!  This made ALOT of polenta – I plan on using it on Thursday to make some Polenta Lasagna.

Chicken:

2 Chicken breast flattened

1 cup cooked spinach in garlic and OO

1/2 cup carmelized Onions

1/2 container Vegetable Cheese Alouette Dip

Dash of McCormick Italian Blend

S & P

Toothpicks

Preheat oven to 375.  Spread Cheese Mixture on Chicken, add spinach and Onions and roll up – secure with toothpicks.  Add chicken to pan and sear on all sides.  Add to baking dish and continue to bake chicken for about 30 minutes or until done.

Polenta:

4 cups water , 1/2 cup milk , 1/2 cup chicken broth
1 teaspoon salt
1 cup dry polenta
2 1/2 tablespoons butter
1/4 teaspoon freshly ground black pepper

1/3 cup italian cheese

Combine water, milk, broth, and salt in saucepan and bring to a boil.  Add polenta, stirring constantly.  Reduce heat to low and simmer 20 minutes.  Add butter, pepper and cheese.  I served the chicken on top of the polenta and pour a little bit of Truffle Oil on top.  On the side, I served Brussel sprout.s

 

Leave a Reply

